9.3 C
Sunday, December 10, 2023

Angry Birds Star Wars Gets 20 New Levels

Angry Birds Star Wars is a mashup of Rovio’s beloved pig-flinging game and the epic universe of Star Wars. The game features both the original red and blue birds of Angry Birds, plus special Force-using Obi Wan and gun-slinging Han Solo birds.

Despite these additions, the levels feel a little underwhelming. They often feel like a rehash of the basic premise from Angry Birds. It’s only when you use the Force powers of Obi Wan, fight Darth Vader, or fling Han with his blaster that the game really comes alive.

Rovio’s popular Angry Birds Star Wars has received another free update with 20 new levels. This time, the Rebel Birds are chasing PigTroopers through an asteroid field.

There are also some other levels in the game that require players to use a special attack to win. For example, there’s a level with a large metal rod that needs to be tapped with a tractor beam.

Han and Chewie

The level is a lot easier to win if you’re using Han and Chewie. Han can be thrown high into the air, then he can hit the metal rod with a tractor beam.

The Golden Droid is hiding in a small valley underneath the level, and it’s quite difficult to get at. To do this, you have to push some space rocks towards the planet’s gravity well with one or more birds. It’s a tricky level to win, but it’s doable with some strategy.

Busy Bringing Star Wars

Rovio has been busy bringing Star Wars into the very heart of its Angry Birds universe and the result is an incredibly well crafted game that fans are sure to enjoy. It loosely follows the storyline of the original film but adds a whole host of new mechanics to help players get the most out of each level.

Throughout the game you’ll find the familiar characters Red Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, C-3PO and R2-D2 – but don’t worry, there are also plenty of Storm Troopers and Darth Vader to take on! Plus, don’t miss Chuck “Ham” Solo and Terebacca.

The new characters all have unique abilities that can make levels more challenging – Red can shoot blaster shots in one direction and use his lightsaber in another, Lando can spread fire in every direction but where you aimed, and Captain Panaka can shoot two 3-bolt spreads instead of one. There’s a lot to love about these new additions and they really set this version of the series apart from its predecessors!


Angry Birds Star Wars isn’t just a game about slinging birds – it’s a tribute to the whole Star Wars franchise. Recognizable settings like Tatooine, Degobah and Hoth make an appearance and each bird has been given a special ability to give them an edge over the other birds.

The gameplay is similar to the previous Angry Birds games. Players drag back a bird, adjust the angle and force of their shot, then release to topple buildings and destroy pigs.

Final Tally of Stars

A final tally of stars is awarded for each level, with bonus points for how few birds are used and how much destruction is caused. This combines the element of luck with strategy, as you work to find out the most effective approach for every level.

The game also features a number of new objects that are fun to use, such as R2-D2’s electrocution ability and C3-PO’s explosion which sends damage flying everywhere. However, the main draw of Angry Birds Star Wars is its reimagining of the core Angry Birds mechanics, and the new weaponry and powers do make the game feel much more exciting than it otherwise would.


Following the success of Angry Birds Space, Rovio has joined forces with Star Wars to create an all-new puzzle game. It’s a great puzzle-based game that intelligently incorporates Star Wars while keeping the Angry Birds ethos.

Force-Sensitive Bird

There are some new features in this title, including a Force-sensitive bird. Players can use the force to push objects off the screen or swipe their ‘lightsaber’ to cut through enemies.

The physics in this game are impressive, and the animations are well-done. It’s also a lot of fun, and there are 80 levels spread across two planets.

Final Words:

The best part about Angry Birds Star Wars is that it’s free to download and play. It’s available for iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Kindle Fire and Mac. There’s also a Path of the Jedi add-on that adds 40 more levels. If you’re a fan of the franchise, you will no doubt be eager to check this out. It’s the most fun you’ll have in a while!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles